Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Result: From Smriti Irani to Mehbooba Mufti, these politicians are trailing in their seats

Here are politicians who are trailing behind in Lok Sabha Elections 2024

  • Varnika Srivastava
  • |
  • Jun 04, 2024, 04:13 PM IST

As the vote counting for the Lok Sabha elections of 2024 gets underway, the NDA, led by the Bharatiya Janata Party, is leading in 243 seats, while the INDIA bloc is leading in 228 seats. The majority of exit poll trends, which predicted the opposition coalition to have fewer than 180 seats, have been defied by the INDIA bloc. In Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Haryana, and Uttar Pradesh, the BJP seems to be having difficulties.

1. Smriti Irani (BJP)

Smriti Irani (BJP)

Smriti Irani of the BJP, who is running for re-election in Amethi, Uttar Pradesh, is behind Kishori Lal Sharma of the Congress by more than one lakh votes.

2. Prajwal Revanna Janata Dal (Secular)

Prajwal Revanna Janata Dal (Secular)

Prajwal Revanna is trailing from Karnataka's Hassan parliamentary seat in the Lok Sabha election, by a margin of more than 43,000 votes.

3. Omar Abdullah (Jammu & Kashmir National Conference)

Omar Abdullah (Jammu & Kashmir National Conference)

Former Jammu and Kashmir chief ministers Omar Abdullah is trailing from Baramulla Lok Sabha seat by almost 2 lakh votes.

4. Mehbooba Mufti (Jammu and Kashmir People's Democratic Party)

Mehbooba Mufti (Jammu and Kashmir People's Democratic Party)

Another former chief ministers of Jammu and Kashmir Mehbooba Mufti is trailing from Anantnag Rajouri Lok Sabha seat by more than 2 lakh votes.

5. Maneka Gandhi (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Maneka Gandhi (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MP Maneka Gandhi is trailing from Uttar Pradesh's Sultanpur by more than 27,000 votes.

6. Pawan Singh (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Pawan Singh (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Actor Pawan Singh is currently trailing by more than 1.5 lakh votes against  Raja Ram Singh of the Communist Party of India (Marxist–Leninist) Liberation, who is currently leading in the Karakat constituency in Bihar.

7. Locket Chatterjee (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Locket Chatterjee (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Locket Chatterjee is trailing by 28606 votes in the Hooghly constituency of West Bengal.

8. Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua (Bharatiya Janata Party)

Actor Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua is trailing by more than 2 lakh votes in the Azamgarh constituency of Uttar Pradesh.